Broadcast: Events

Mindfulness

Friday 21 September 13:00 until 13:30
Meeting House, Chapel
Speaker: Rev Chris McDermott

All welcome; no booking required.

Chairs are provided as well as a limited number of blankets and cushions for those who prefer to sit on the floor.

Mindfulness is a simple form of guided meditation which helps you become more aware of the present moment. Though it has roots in Buddhist meditation, mindfulness is all inclusive and not tied in to any religion. Mindfulness can help us stand back from our thoughts and learn to recognise when they are taking over. Because of this, it’s recommended by medical professionals as a way to improve mental health.

More information about mindfulness can be found on the NHS web pages.

 

Also occurs on

  • Friday 21 September, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 24 September, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 28 September, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 1 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 5 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 8 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 12 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 15 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 19 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 22 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 26 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 29 October, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 2 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 5 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 9 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 12 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 16 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 19 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 23 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 26 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 30 November, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 3 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 7 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 10 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 14 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 17 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 21 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 24 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 28 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Monday 31 December, 2018 at 13:00
  • Friday 4 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 7 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 11 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 14 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 18 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 21 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 25 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 28 January, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 1 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 4 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 8 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 11 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 15 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 18 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 22 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 25 February, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 1 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 4 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 8 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 11 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 15 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 18 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 22 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 25 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 29 March, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 1 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 5 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 8 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 12 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 15 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 19 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 22 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 26 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 29 April, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 3 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 6 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 10 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 13 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 17 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 20 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 24 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 27 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 31 May, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 3 June, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 7 June, 2019 at 13:00
  • Monday 10 June, 2019 at 13:00
  • Friday 14 June, 2019 at 13:00

By: Janine Thorogood
Last updated: Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Share: